I noticed yesterday that the Apple Store app got an update to version 3.0.
It's got a new UI, which looks great but the app is leaving location services ON when you quit. Even if you close the app via multi-tasking it stays on.
The only way I've found to stop this is to delete the app itself.
On checking reviews on the App Store others are experiencing the same problem.